Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have been riding for about 12 years on just about everything with a motor..i started doing stand up wheelies on my 02 r6 then when i got my 03 r1 i could do them for ever..then i bought my first suzuki bike..2004 gsxr 1000.limited .it took me like 100 miles before i could ride wheelies.,.but once i got them down i could do one footers ,,high chairs,,last year i traded the 1000 in for a limited 04 busa..witch i still have ..i just got a 2005 gsxr 1000 blik.gry and i cant ride a wheelie for the life of me..i mean not even 50 feet..i dont get it..i could do them over a mile long without putting the wheel down and now i suck..whats up..but i can hop on the bus and ride one i second gear no sweet..whats up man i love the bike but now it makes me want a 04 again..

·
Registered
9,968 Posts
maybe you should have bought a unicycle instead of a racebike

·
Registered
408 Posts
They changed alot on the '05. Moved the engine farther forward, moved the rider's weight farther forward. A lot of different variables for better racing may equal worse wheelies. I hope not to ever see an '05 1000 furred out or have zip ties holding it together at a stunt competition 'cause that will be a bigger waste than the stretched turbo one I saw in another thread. Ever think Suzuki doesn't care about highchairs and 12 o'clock wheelies??????

·
Registered
329 Posts
I love to stunt but I will agree with the rest of these guys on the fact that they were designed for racing not stunting hence move the weight foward to help in corners. also suzuki also extend the swingarm a bit to help put the power to the ground without having the front end come up. just keep trying you'll figure it out. I bet the stoppies will be alot better on the 05 though.

·
Registered
2 Posts