Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have an 02 600 and it turns but dosnt fire i tryed starting fluid to make sure it wasnt lack of feul.then i changed the plugs cause the old ones were pretty old and dirty.but it still just turns u can hear the air thru the exhaust sputer.im thinking its spark but not sure on where to check first help me out>????

·
Registered
332 Posts
I'm no expert, but try taking one of the spark plugs out of the engine, then try turning it over. Repeat for each plug to ensure each one is sparking.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
it was down for a little while. i took it down to frame and motor to have everything chromed and polished so it had some sit time i put it back together and the battery was dead i put a new battrey in and it wouldnt kick.its getting feul the pump and relay are kicking and i put all new plugs in and the plugs are getting gas so im thinking its gotta be ignition?

·
He Who Touches Himself
6,620 Posts
chromedGSXR said:
i dotn know how to put it in dealer mode???
Can't remember exactly how to, but do a search and i'm sure it will come up.

Good luck.

·
Registered
234 Posts
DEALER MODE!!!!!!!!!!!

GET A PAPER CLIP OR WIRE JUMP THE TWO WIRES IN YOUR TRUCK SHOULD BE A MALE PLUG WITH TO WIRES and a 4 port plug.

I SHIT IN MY PANTS TRYING TO FIND THE PLUG WIRE>>> LOOK BETWEEN REAR FARING AND TRUNK IF YOU CANT FIND IN TRUNK!!!!!!******

·
Registered
124 Posts
you nver said if it started on starting fluid, if it was running when you parked i would check the fuel sysytem, what kind of gas was left in the bike? race fuel is good for guming up when sitting. u can start by checking fuel pump, fuel pressure, if both check out good, pull the plugs and ground them to the head to check for spark, if all else fail pull the injectors and have them tested
good luck

·
Registered
300 Posts
My 750 was / still is experiencing the same problem.