Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,044 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here they are. Thanks folks, for helping me get them posted. I'm a little embarrassed to say that the paint job took me about 40 hours, and still has some blemishes that are driving me nuts. Oh well--It's about 97% better than the old paint.

·
Registered
1,044 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm going to go take some close-ups. Will post them in 30 minutes.

·
Registered
4,896 Posts
lookin good is that your first pro. type paint finish.?? now all you need is some chrome gsxr dacals and you'll be in there.!
you store your bike in a building.? .??

·
Registered
1,044 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes this is my first attempt at any sort of a paint job. I just read up on the subject beforehand. I used Plasticote paint, and no machines of any kind. Good idea about the chrome decals. Where might I get such things?

Anyway, here are a couple of close-ups.

·
Registered
1,044 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Oh, and yes I store my bike inside, Seven.

·
Jurassic Skool
79,800 Posts
That looks great, especially for a first time paint job. Don't worry about the flaws too much. Only you know where they all are. Nobody else will notice, especially when you're doin' fly-bys.

The polished rims really set it off nicely. Good job.

·
Registered
4,896 Posts
Oh, and yes I store my bike inside, Seven.
lmao what I ment was is that a storage building. like ..the one i am going to keep mine in I gotta pay for cause wher I live motorcycles aren't allowed. in the park. but I gotta pay for a storage space

·
Registered
1,044 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·