Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys If anyone is in SoCal let me know! I'm a new rider and I'm new to this whole forums thing in general. And I can't take my MSF course until the end of February, so I'd love to learn from you guys as fellow riders. I just bought my first bike on Saturday, 2007 GSX-R600. I'm in the Long Beach/Orange County area so let me know, I'm free on Fridays and Saturdays! See you in the forums!

·
Registered
250 Posts
Hey guys If anyone is in SoCal let me know! I'm a new rider and I'm new to this whole forums thing in general. And I can't take my MSF course until the end of February, so I'd love to learn from you guys as fellow riders. I just bought my first bike on Saturday 11-28-2015, 2007 GSX-R600. I'm in the Long Beach/Orange County area so let me know, I'm free on Fridays and Saturdays! I look forward to meeting you guys!
Orange County here.

post a picture. first bike....you should start with a 125cc or a 250cc.

the best way to practice is on a empty parking lot.
practice your braking....cause 1/2 second can save your life.
practice your front braking at all times.
turning and sharp turns.....these are a must for intersections close accidents.

·
Unstable SuperMod
21,904 Posts
ZZZ is right, there are many people on here that would rather not be on the streets beside someone that is on their first bike that they only just picked up, esp with a SS as a first bike.

Parking lots, over and over again before anything else.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #4