Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Has anyone got any experience with quickshifters on the SRAD 600 Carbed model?

Looking to get one myself. Was looking at Healtech's iQSE 2.

Cheers!

·
Premium Member
1,535 Posts
I have no hands on experience with HealTech products myself. I have looked at them heavily several times for all products that could be attached to the srads.

The kit your looking at the “IQSE” does it’s knowing via that ring thing. And that box to act mostly as a disconnect relay. Ultimately that ring thing probably has a floating center. I would be very skeptical of its durability .

I figured the thing I linked is probably what your really looking for, a solution that will function properly. My bad for assuming you were looking for the push pull rod Quick shifter.

At anyrate, consider giving ignitechs ecu and various kits a looking over, their ecu’s pretty much have pinouts for all this sort of stuff and more...

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I have no hands on experience with HealTech products myself. I have looked at them heavily several times for all products that could be attached to the srads.

The kit your looking at the “IQSE” does it’s knowing via that ring thing. And that box to act mostly as a disconnect relay. Ultimately that ring thing probably has a floating center. I would be very skeptical of its durability .

I figured the thing I linked is probably what your really looking for, a solution that will function properly. My bad for assuming you were looking for the push pull rod Quick shifter.

At anyrate, consider giving ignitechs ecu and various kits a looking over, their ecu’s pretty much have pinouts for all this sort of stuff and more...
Fair play, I've been looking at them too.