Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm going to be painting my '90 Gixxer 750 next weekend. I have access to a paintbooth, and I used to paint for a living, so I'm set. Anyways, I'm thinking about just going all gloss black on the plastic, and I was thinking about actually blacking out my frame, using a flat black, because polishing this thing seems like it would be a bitch and I'd prefer a low maintenence finish.
Then since I also have a signshop, I was thinking about a 6 inch or so "R" in chrome on the side plastics with gsxr under the R... possibly something in very small lettering to match that says "too fast to live too young to die" or something along those lines.
What do you guys think? Any pics of all black oldschools?
Anyone ever black out their frame?
Oh I did have one q: will a front fairing off a '92 attach to '90 side plastics?

·
Registered
4,896 Posts
should fit the fairings my 750 has 1100 body kit I got chrome Rgsx decals too. they look awesome glossy black always looks great next to chromey anything. I was thinking of anodized or polished blueing look.
I saw a chrome pistol that has been blued over it it looked sweet it was a single action 1911. S.F. went at the gun show for 4000 bucks and thought it would look sweet on some rims or frame

·
Registered
113 Posts