Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Last week I went to turn on my bike and noticed it had a dead battery. I believe that one of my nephews started messing with the key ( i leave the key in the ignition: garage) and left it on and so the battery died. I took it today to autozone to get a charge but the bike will not start. It doesn't even sound like it wants to start. I kept trying to start it but the battery started getting low so I had one of my friends get on it while I pushed him to see if it would kick start like a car. At least then I sounded like it was going to start but nothing.

The bike had not been started in about a month to a month and a half. Never had any problems starting it before.

I am a noob and have no idea where to start. Never had any issues with my bike before. Any and all help will be appreciated.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Out of curiosity, what does the gas smell like? If the gas has gone bad on you, that might cause it to have some issues starting.
Oh, and if you happened to sit there with the starter cranking and cranking and cranking on a weak battery... well, that can kill a starter. Learned that on the four wheeled side of life...

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Out of curiosity, what does the gas smell like? If the gas has gone bad on you, that might cause it to have some issues starting.
Oh, and if you happened to sit there with the starter cranking and cranking and cranking on a weak battery... well, that can kill a starter. Learned that on the four wheeled side of life...
The gas smells good/right. I rode it through the winter (im texas not to cold). The battery was completely dead no light at all so i took it to autozone they charged it and it still would not start. So if I did kill the starter thats now another issue.

·
Premium Member
9,050 Posts
Sounds like your not getting fuel or your not getting spark. Check your Fuses and plugs.

·