Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, i'm just starting out and was looking at a couple of bikes i might be interested in. Ive had some experience on dirt bikes and smaller street bikes but i am looking for a 600cc bike for under $7500. I went to a dealer today and the salesman mentioned the Kawasaki Ninja 650R as a good starter bike. Enough power and performance for any beginner rider, and at the same time a good value. He also mentioned the ZZR600 which seems like a little more performance then the 650. Worth the extra grand? I was also looking at the Yamaha YZR600 and possibly the YZR 6. Anyone have any recommendations or info about these bikes. Just trying to gain a sense of opinion on a bike before going out and getting one.

thanks guys
Jason

·
Registered
7,447 Posts
You're on the right track with the Ninja 650R. I'd go with that or Suzuki SV650S. :thumbup

Welcome to the site! :cheers

·
Registered
58 Posts
Suzuki Sv650 >>> 650R. They've been aroudn for years so you know they're reliable, cheaper to repair and you can get a used one easily. I actually started out on an EX500 and upgraded within 6 weeks. The Sv would have been a much better bike to start out on. Enough power to keep you interested, but not too much to get you killed :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)