Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
255 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well after some debate it turns out I am going to put my 89 1100 on the street......here are some of my ideas for my plate.......
clasic
oldgix
olskool
old11
riceme
rice
dragme
hogkilr (askin for trouble on this 1 lol)
opinions? please help me pick 1, non of these plates are taken in maine right now...........any other ideas welcomed

thank u

·
Registered
176 Posts
In my line of work, I appreciated the time I saw
"HIOFICR"
Of course, some states only allow you six characters, so that won't work everywhere.

Oh, and I'm a police officer.

·
Registered
3,895 Posts
I sorta like "HOGKILR"... I guess it all depends on where you ride and stuff... I used to tease back and forth with my friends who have harleys, and I even wore a t-shirt to bikeweek in `93 that said "I'd rather eat worms than ride a harley-davidson" ... but I guess that wasn't the smartest thing I ever did... had a great time, exchanged some friendly jibes with new people, and nobody tried to make me eat any worms.

·
YAAFM Mod
3,016 Posts
As a big fan of persolalized plates here are the ones on some of my vechicles:

NOCTEM (Night in Latin) is on my weekend bike that only sees ride night use 88 7-11

GIXXER is on my truck (just got that one in the mail yesterday.

BONES is on my CR500 Motard

I like "HD SUX" or "NO H2O"

My state only allows 6 letters and as you order online the computer kicks back any non allowable designs. If your state has 7 letters you have alot more options.

Bones

·
Super Moderator
17,291 Posts
I like "FUK U"...U think they would issue me that one???

·
Registered
255 Posts
Discussion Starter #7