Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my first GSX-R a few days ago... A 2008 750. I started riding about 12 years ago on a 1993 Ninja 600R. I had that thing for a long time until I got rid of it last year because it got ridden less and less until it was more in the way and a hassle to keep the carbs clean than anything else. I went about a year without a bike and didn't really miss it until I started looking at them online again... bought a Honda Rebel 250 (yeah you heard that right) and I actually like that little bike quite a bit, but it made me miss having a sport bike.

So here we are, so far I'm really liking the Gixxer! It's light years ahead of the old '93 ninja I had. As far as I can tell there aren't any problems with the bike yet, but I'm here reading and learning everything I can.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Is that done through adjustments on the stock suspension, or would there be aftermarket parts involved?
Also I can't figure out how to edit posts on here or else I would be combining some of these.

ETA: never mind, I figured out how to edit 🙂

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Yeah the chain does look pretty bad, I sprayed some chain lube on it but I'll look into getting a new one.

So do those lowering links just come off and that's it, or was there a part that they replaced?
Has the bike being lowered caused any damage, like from the suspension being overly compressed for example?
And finally, how do I correct the front?

Thanks for the help guys

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #13