Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

Technically I am "new" to the forum. That being said, since getting my 2018 GSXR750 almost a year ago, I have visited this site more times than I can count! The amount of useful information on this site is unreal and I am glad to be a part of it! I have been riding for nine years now, with my first bike being a 92 Suzuki Katana. While I loved her with all my heart, I eventually upgraded to my current GSXR and man was that an upgrade! I am fairly good with doing the basic maintenance on bikes and while many of you could completely destroy me in bike knowledge, I am definitely eager to learn as much as I can! I am currently doing a master's program so I am unable to afford track days, but eventually I would love to be able to open her up and see her true potential! Currently I have full tank grips, fender eliminator, mid pipe with a M4 GP slip-on, and a PC-5. Looks and runs like a beauty, and worth every dollar!

·
Registered
217 Posts
Welcome aboard!
My last bike was a 91 Katana. Loved it, but finally decided fuel injection was better than monthly carb-cleanings...
Share some pics of the ride when you can!

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I would share some pics, but as it turns out, the 1990's look of this website apparently applies to its infrastructure as well! haha I have not been able to correctly upload a single photo so far, nor can I get permissions to change half of my profile. A shame they haven't put any effort into the site

·
Super Moderator
14,938 Posts
Welcome. There are a handful of ex-Katana boys around here so you're in good company. :grin2:

·
Registered
229 Posts