Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been riding for 25 years....YES, im old but feel like i did at 20. Booked my first day at Fontana Speedway and Im so stoked. Obviously I have to do the class/begginer group which I have no problem with at all. I know how to ride, I ride canyons every weekend....BUT! Do I know track etiquette, getting used to not being able to look behind me...No!. Lot of things excite me as well as worry me about the upcoming date.

Question: I ride the 2018 gixxer 1000R. it comes standard with the RS10's, tires that I love. I have about 450 miles on the tires right now, track day is about 2+ weeks away, which means I'll probably have about 700+ miles when I go.

Should I be concerned?

I dont want to miss out on a track day, and I hear these tires have a fairly short life span.

·
Registered
213 Posts
Stefan,