Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I have been lurking on this forum for a while and finally signed up. I recently got a gsxr750 and got my learners permit. I want to ride but I need some one with there license to ride with me. I have years of experience riding on private property, so im not a newbie. I live in Jamesport NY and would like to ride locally. Anyone in this area that would be down to ride?

Thanks, Andrew.

·
Unstable SuperMod
21,904 Posts
Not to be a downer, but if you are new to the street then most will look at you as having no experience. I'm sorry but I would be very hesitant of riding with someone that has no experience.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sorry, I should have specified. I have done stunt riding and just plain old cruising at several locations including the private road I live on, our local race track, and some parking lots. I might get flamed for this but ive driven on the road around town a few times on my old bike. I dont want to risk getting in trouble though, so id like to do it the right way now. Im not looking to race around or do stunts, just cruising. I consider myself to be a pretty safe rider, and have prepared myself as much as possible. I understand being considered a newbie to the road, and I dont blame you for being hesitant. If anyone would be able to help me out, we could ride on my private road until you are comfortable riding with me and confident that I will be ok on the streets. Just looking for some new friends and people to ride with. Thanks again.

·
Dick/Vagina Embracer
2,945 Posts
Try gsxr.com