Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Married his Fleshlight... And Also touches people
870 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been riding my 08 750 for a couple years and even put on full system and pc5 to open it up a bit more. It's insanely fast for the street but it doesn't really excite me anymore other than when I'm carving up corners.

has anyone made the jump from a 750 to a 1000? I'd definietly like to stay Suzuki due to the reliability and them being easy to work on.

Sent from my SM-J250G using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
24,541 Posts
You have more than enough time under your belt,and from what I've read you post over the years,a decent head on your shoulders...you'll be fine. You'll immediately notice the huge increase in tq in the lower rpms which makes a 1000 so much fun in the low to mid-range compared to a 600/750,which is where we spend most of our time on the street Go for it.

·
870 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You have more than enough time under your belt,and from what I've read you post over the years,a decent head on your shoulders...you'll be fine. You'll immediately notice the huge increase in tq in the lower rpms which makes a 1000 so much fun in the low to mid-range compared to a 600/750,which is where we spend most of our time on the street Go for it.
thanks for the kind words haha. yeh it would be nice having the torque on tap..it's by no means slow but to get the pace going I've got to rev it's little titties off. sometimes I feel like there is more torque available on my drz400(which isn't true).

I watched an older model crossplane r1 take off from the lights the other day pretty casually. the front wheel just lifted up off the ground and he was barely revving it! I can wheelie the crap out of my 750 but I have to work for it.

people talk about less rotating mass in a 750 but for street riding it's probably negligible.