Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. I am new to GIXXER. I have decided to go for the new 05 GSXR 1000. I have about been turned off from the plan after Progressive quoted me $5,698 for a 12 month policy. I thought I was in the Twilight Zone. Im 32 years old married with two kids No tickets, No accidents. In the DFW TX area.

I was hopeing others here could tell me what they pay, and from where. So I can afford to get this bike.

Thanks Bill

· Registered
132 Posts
i have progressive also there high but im moving and well its a long story.
im paying 75 a month but its in storage till i move back from hawaii in june.
they were charging 1789 for full im also 32 married no tickets or anything.
try state farm there the lowest around i could find like 20-50 a month for full depends.
but you will have to have a car insured also or it doubles the price

· Registered
231 Posts
state farm all the way baby!!! some say that you have
to have your car or cars with them but i am not for sure. i know that if you do then switch them because the are probally cheaper to!! if they are not you still save alot. I pay 480.00 a year full coverage with 50 dollar duc. both comp and coll.

· Registered
132 Posts
well i had them but right now im moving (im in the army) so my car is here and my bike is in IL and the truck is in SC so state farm said wait till i get to OK and contact a local agent

· Registered
41 Posts
I pay 168.00 for full coverage with a 500.00 deductible for 6 months with state farm. I am 40 yrs old, single, no kids, no accidents (that were recorded,
) & no tickets (knock on wood). I have had state farm for 24 yrs now and I can't find anyone cheaper. Not that I have a reason to change from them now. They rock for sure.

· Registered
147 Posts