Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im a newb and i am looking to buy a gsxr 600 within the next month, my record is clean and i was just wondering what people close to my age were paying cause ive heard some outrageous prices so let me know, thanks!

·
Registered
886 Posts
good luck bro... its gunna be $$$

But if you can get on your parents family plan you can prob get a good deal.

·
Registered
238 Posts
Im got my bike when I was 18 (month ago, im 19 now) Clean record, parents have 2 cars and mine on their insurance (state farm) and I pay $108 a month for full covereage , dont remember what it is a year, and Im too lazy to do the math. Thats for my sv650, might be a little more for a gixxer 6... not sure

·
Registered
135 Posts
Your going to pay atleast 2 grand for a sport bike being that your 18 with no experience. If i were you i would get something used. VERY VERY cheap. I probably wouldn't even cover the bike either cuz that is where insurance agencies rape you. Also i would be surprised if you found anyone that would insure you in the 2 grand range. I would be more then willing to bet that you will pay 3 grand or more. That is what everyone one wanted from me was 3 grand. I called state farm and got a awesome deal. I am 23 with no tickets or accidents.

·
Registered
528 Posts
Im a newb and i am looking to buy a gsxr 600 within the next month, my record is clean and i was just wondering what people close to my age were paying cause ive heard some outrageous prices so let me know, thanks!
Does this answer your question?

You're screwed either way dude. I can say this, they are worth every penny.

·
Is Sexually Attracted To The Guys on GDC
21,546 Posts
i would just get a used 600 and rock that for a few years, or even pick up and sv650, and if not, prepare to break out some

because they are gonna fuck the shit outta you

·
Registered
528 Posts