Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
got a 600/750 as there first bike...i mean there first eva bike....and would you say its ok for other newbs to get a 600/750...thanx

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
im 31, with 2 kids...im a truck driver so my license is my lively hood...

oh and ryan grow up....being an internet thug aint kool...

·
Registered
1,174 Posts
got a 600/750 as there first bike...i mean there first eva bike....and would you say its ok for other newbs to get a 600/750...thanx
It's possible, I started on a 01 600. I used good judgement and alot of self-restraint. I was keenly aware that if I crashed, I wouldn't have the money to replace the bike plus buy new helmet and gear. It all depends, but I wouldn't have dared consider starting on a 750 or 1000. That's too nuts for me, plus I realized I wouldn't learn anything doing it that way.

·
Registered
197 Posts
k4 750 1st bike ever, love it, no probs would recomend it to serious gearheads only. Otherwise somebody else will hurt themselves. I ran a gear higher so the power wouldnt be so explosive until I became more comfy on the bike. The bike had plenty of TQ to lug through the gears. 8k now, best purchase I have ever made.

·
Registered
384 Posts
I had very minimal driving experience and got a brand new 05

Gixxer 600 as my first bike..... within the first month I was already driving on NYC highways at night...

I wouldnt recommend it to everyone......

"do as I say everyone, but dont do as I do"

·
Registered
1,641 Posts
I got an 04 600 for my first bike. I say if you are responsible enough to respect the power then you shouldnt have a problem getting one for a first bike.

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
I had very minimal driving experience and got a brand new 05

Gixxer 600 as my first bike..... within the first month I was already driving on NYC highways at night...