Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

Hi I am new here✋?

1474 Views 29 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  Ironhead401
I am a Registered Nurse in the crazy virus ? area! However, I am lucky enough to own a 2007 GSXR 600 she has 8000 miles on her and the only problem I have is that I am 5’1” tall and have a hard time backing up my bike. I wear boots yet I am still a bit short. I hear that lowering the bike is not the best idea. I have seen a thread on seat shaving and I am going to try it!! Stacy ?
See less See more
1 - 9 of 30 Posts
Hi Stacy, welcome. Kudos for not just automatically lowering the bike. I'd suggest walking it in reverse and not trying to do it on the bike. Stand on the right side so you're not reaching over the bike for the front brake.
Reactions: 1
So Stacy. What are you guys hearing as far as duration with the coronavirus? News article said government health officials said "social distancing" could last into the summer. I work in tv/film in nyc so that's along time for me to be out of work.
Vic, I honestly believe that it won’t be that long. All evidence points to approx 45 days as long as people get on board with social distancing. NYC is doing what needs to be done by closing mostly everything. Drive thru testing is being set up in a lot of places. Things will turn around fairly quick I hope us Nurses are working day and night!
Thanks, that is promising. Yes you guys will be working your asses off. Thanks in advance.

Also my name is Bob. Vic Armstrong is just the guy who said that quote in my signature. ?
I am trying... (y)

Not to be an alarmist, but I have a friend at Homeland Security and he's telling me a nationwide shutdown is coming, 48-72 hrs.
They're mobilizing the National Guard to do 30 day stints.
Would not be surprising. Whatever we need to do to shorten this thing
Definitely, there is some good news from the scientists. so let’s keep our fingers crossed gentlemen and we will all get out of this virus free!! ?