Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This my first street motorcycle made by Suzuki but have owned dirt bikes made by Suzuki and I’m have two problems and was wondering if anyone else has had this issue and if so how do you fix it. Leaking Gas from the overflow tubes at random times and first gear! It’s like taking off at turtle speed or you stall out. Dealer said the sun was causing the overflow and of course they could get the bike to do the horrible slow grinding take off.

Any help here would be awesome...

I’m new to the forum so hi everyone and thank you if you took the time to read and answer the questions. I’m new to the Gsxxr world but have been riding since I was six and I have never had the issues I’m having now. When did the sun start causing bikes problems?

Thank
Mark

·
Registered
184 Posts
So you are having two problems? One, fuel is leaking out of the overflow. Two, the bike is stalling?

If you have a FULL tank, the sun causes the fuel to heat and expand. Solution, stop filling the tank so full. You may also have a clogged or inoperative vent.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes two issues and the sun isn’t one of them. I haven’t overfilled my tank and have made sure not to do that so I wouldn’t get comments like don’t over fill your tank.
I’m not trying to be a smart tale here I’m looking for real answers.

First issue is gas leaking from over flow valve tubes. Owned a lot of motorcycles and this is the first one that has leaked unless something was wrong or the bike was turned over. If it’s the heat and sun then this bike will have to go bc it is overflowing when the bike is almost empty too.

Second issue is that you have to take off very slow bc if I let the clutch out and get on it the bike stalls or if sounds Ike the gear is grinding. If this just how the 2019 model is then I’ll start off like a 🐢.

·
Registered
525 Posts