Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
458 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,
This is my 2nd post on this site. My first post got no responce, so I'm gonna try again...

I just got a 93 GSXR 750. I've read a bunch of things so far on here about frame sliders and spools, but I'm not really sure what they are or if I can get them for my bike. Also, can anyone recommend a place to get a rear stand (and/or front) inexpensively?
How bout a good jacket? I'm looking for a one-shot deal - something with a removable liner - I'm a college student w/o cash to burn!
Thanks a lot!
Bill

·
Registered
1,096 Posts
Originally posted by 87MustangGT:
Hey all,
This is my 2nd post on this site. My first post got no responce, so I'm gonna try again...

I just got a 93 GSXR 750. I've read a bunch of things so far on here about frame sliders and spools, but I'm not really sure what they are or if I can get them for my bike. Also, can anyone recommend a place to get a rear stand (and/or front) inexpensively?
How bout a good jacket? I'm looking for a one-shot deal - something with a removable liner - I'm a college student w/o cash to burn!
Thanks a lot!
Bill
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">frame sliders are hard plastic(or something) that goes on the side of your bike to prevent damage to your fairings if you wreck. i'm not sure if they make them for your bike.

spools are where you lift your bike with the stand. you may not need them. i don't know.

as far as buying a stand and jacket i'd say go to kneedraggers.com or parts411.com . if you have any questions about the jacket get ahold of todd at kneedraggers, he's a good man, he'll hook you up.

·
Registered
1,630 Posts
Hey all,

Thanks a lot!
Bill