Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's up.

I couldn't find a site that had instructions on installing the sreen, so here you go, I installed the screen on my 07 600 about an hour ago.

Installation time, 20min

Tools: Phillips screw driver

Wratchet
10mm Socket

OK.

1. Remove the screws around the windscreen

2. Remove or loosen both bolts that are holding the mirrors underneath the front fairing, get some play on the mirrors byl lifting them up a bit. I did not remove them because I didn't want to disconnect the blinker connections.

3. Remove the screen.

4. Switch all rubber grommets from the old screen to your new one.

5. Install screen, INSTALL SCREWS FIRST, then bolts.

DONE.

Also install screws with minimum amount of torque, to much torque could warp your front fairing.

This is DIY that I did myself, I am not a professional, nor claim to be, use this info at your own risk.
:flipoff

·
Registered
136 Posts
Right on, bro, it looks great on your bike. Thanks for the write up:) First post and he's already telling people what to do! HAHAHA. Welcome, by the way...

·
Registered
1,340 Posts
good info. that gsx-r logo on the base is a nice touch. do you notice a difference in wind flow compared to the stock windshield?

·
Registered
238 Posts
WaynesNside said:
Those mirror bolts can be a pain.
I second this, the mirror bolts were a PITA.

Also, mine rattled at high revs so i torqued the screws down a bit more to make it stop.

·
Registered
2,586 Posts
WaynesNside said:
Those mirror bolts can be a pain.

Looks good.
Hell yeah they are . Mine stripped out of the mirror and I took them out slowly and carefully . It happened when I changed both my bikes windscreens . Any suggestions on how to keep that from happening ? Im about to change mine to the one in this post .

·
Registered
402 Posts