Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, just wanted to pass on to the Canadian riders what I thought was a good deal. I was at Crappy Tire (Canadian Tire) yesterday and although they don't usually have much for motorcycles, they had a set of bike stands (front and back) including spools for the back for $80 CAD. I bought a set and they look to be pretty decent. I haven't tried them out yet because my bike is still in too many pieces

·
Yaah I know!
1,020 Posts
Yah I saw it in the catalogue for the average guy they are great I allready have set but if i was a newb I'd buy those. I paid like $100 a piece back in the day

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, I guess it is good I'm just an "average" guy!! Maybe if I was special like you I would have paid twice the price!!

·
Yaah I know!
1,020 Posts
I'm not saying i'm special if they were around 12 years ago or so i would have got them myself as there were no cheapies back then I had to shell out the big buck. Sorry if i came across as special cause I'm not

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yep, I bought a set.
They look good. They are powder coated bright yellow, have the wheels at the bends and come with a few sets of different sized spools and bolts for the rear swingarm. Like I said, my bike is currently having the frame powder coated, so I haven't tried them. But it's Canadian Tire, so if you don't like em, you can always take them back!! For $80 (plus tax of course) you can't go wrong.

·
Jurassic Skool
79,800 Posts
What year was your bike again? Will you be able to attach the spools? Sounds like a good deal. I paid almost twice that for mine, but they were necessary to work on the bike, so I didn't mind... too much. Wait, $80 for both? I paid almost four times that...

Here's my 'invisible bike' on the stands...

·
Premium Member
2,112 Posts