Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i was just wondering how to wheelie this particular bike, i can get it up in first if i roll on it with little effort but i want to use the clucth as well so i can get is up easy at lower speeds as well as in second gear.
any help?

by the way im new to wheelies so please use detail.

·
Registered
163 Posts
i pulled one yesterday... first one on the bike.

i was already going about 10mph and then just pulled the clutch in and blipped the throttle to about 4000-5000rpms could have been more.... the tire pulled right up about a foot and a half or so. i rode it out to second gear.... it was very cool.

i'm running a 14f 43r sprocket if i remember correctly

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
i need clutching techniuqe i tryed it the other day but it seemed so harsh on the bike.
i basiclly left it in first got to about 15-20 pulled the clutch in about 5/8 of the away rolled on the throttle and got it up to about 6-6.5k and let the clucth out fast but kinda slow at the same time and basiclly nothing happened i just felt a jerk, maybe its mental and i'm subconsiouslly being a pussy. if not that what do u guys think im doing wrong???

·
Registered
113 Posts
I went out and tried for awhile when I first got the bike. I found that I had to release the clutch fast as I rolled the throttle on. I dont go out and wheelie all the time so maybe someone else can give some insight. I was doing about 15 mph when I was trying it.

·
Registered
1,044 Posts
But can you power-wheelie these oil-cooled beotches? That's what I want to know. It's so easy on dirt bikes, but I've never pulled a wheelie on a street bike. Can you just get the revs up, back off, and then nail the throttle and pull up? Or do you have to use the clutch? And furthermore, can your average '86 750 with a minor mod or two do this?

·
Registered
3,097 Posts