Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Be gentle it\'s my first time.

first off i want to say that this site kicks a**. lots of good info and there seems to be some people on here that know what they are talking about. i am new to the street bike world, i have ridden snowmoblies and dirt bikes for about the last 10 years. one of my friends let me ride his 98 cbr 900rr erion racing edition so i decided i had to get a bike. i looked for about a month then while visiting friends out of town for easter i ran into a girl that i went to high school with. while talking with her i discovered that she had a bike she wanted to sell. long story some what not as long i bought her ex-fiance's 2003 gsx-r 1000 with 3200 miles for 5grand. i am sure some of you are going to say that is too much bike for my first one. well i couldnt agree more. the bike is unreal i am 6'3" 290 lbs and the thing doesnt even know i am on it. but i got a great deal on it who could blame me for not getting it. i have so much respect now for sportbikes and the guys that race them. so thats my story. i look for to recieving advise from the vetrans around here and hopefully riding with people on here from my area.

·
Jurassic Skool
79,800 Posts
Re: Be gentle it\'s my first time.

Subject: Be gentle it's my first time.
Not a chance o' that.
Welcome to the GDC.
Congrats on the new bike.

Only advice I can offer is to make sure you've got some decent gear. It's a handful, alright.

·
Registered
3,340 Posts

·
Registered
399 Posts

What is your area? And welcome to GDC..

·
Registered
8,423 Posts

What is your area? And welcome to GDC..
Ditto here too!

Rob

·
Registered
399 Posts

Ok how long does it take to respond...

·
Registered
4,880 Posts

Subject: Be gentle it's my first time.
Not a chance o' that.
Welcome to the GDC.
Congrats on the new bike.