Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys,

I'm new to the GSXR. Bought an 08 set up for track days only and got the first one in this past weekend.

I have a long list of body parts that don't work so good due to 30+ years of riding/racing motocross.

Loved the bike but the laid down stance of the bars is murder on my neck. I have some disc issues and artificial discs.

I've read about fork extenders and I understand those are more geometry/turn in related mods but do they raise the front enough to ease up the fetal position stance?

Thought about adjustable clip-ons that I can raise the bars a bit with. Nothing extreme but enough so that I don't have to look so far "up".

Any suggestions to ease an old guys back and give some comfort?

Much appreciated.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Try Helibars

Link here to my thread:

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Try Helibars

Link here to my thread:

Thanks Man. Looks to be exactly what I need.

·
Registered
03 Gsxr1000
249 Posts
Having had a lot issues much like yourself (fused L3 L4) both my bikes have raised clip ons.
03 gsxr1000 and 17 R1M . Makes a huge difference.

·
Premium Member
7,441 Posts
I couldn't get on a bike right now to save my life, nope, nuh uh, nadda, lower back, right elbow, wrist and scapula, at the moment I am trying to get a heating pad over one shirt and under another so i can type and not wake the neighbors up, man its been rough, really sucks

some oddball stuff tho, the pain is moving from the underside of scapula, up to my shoulder then from there it moves to my spine right in that area? WTF

an hour ago it felt like a hot knife under my shoulder blade, then it moved to my shoulder up to my elbow and wrist, now its in my spine between the shoulder blades and nothing under my scapula or shoulder, wrist is a bit funky.. nuts

·
Premium Member
35 Posts