Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
even if i'm a newbie in this board, i would post some photos of my GSX-R.

I would like to do more things (like the LED Undertail), but in Germany all parts must be TÜV-approved (for expample: there must be more than 10" between the inside of the rear turn signals ).
But now i'm satisfied with it. Or what is next? What would you do?
And sorry for my bad english, but i'm from germany...
Diddy

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
@booby:
The bike? I buyed it in Germany for 11300€ (about 9200$).
@midge:
Thanks!
Diddy

·
Registered
8,423 Posts
Great looking bike!!!!! Welcome to GDC!!!!!!!!!

Rob

·
Registered
489 Posts
hey diddy, dont worry, your english is much better than my german. anway, in my opinion, here are some things to think about to customize your bike:
1- new rearsets (sato - black is hot)
2- new windscreen (zero gravity or puig)
3- change the gearing (front sprocket change)
4- possibly a rear hugger (carbon fender)
5- AND frame sliders - be sure to protect that beauty.

Hope that gives you some ideas. keep us informed and lets see what you do next

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
@booby:
Near Munich. But the price was everywhere the same.
@ all:
Thanks! Perhaps I will do some of these mods.
Diddy

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
@Slipper:
I have buyed an MRA Racing Screen, but it's lying in my basement (because the look was absolutely disgusting).
And i wanted to buy frame sliders again and again but everytime i wanted i read anywhere in the internet about frame damages because of the sliders.
Is this true (that they can be the cause for this)? If not, i will buy some as soon as possible.
Thanks,
Diddy

·
Registered
297 Posts