Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Going to do fork seals this weekend. I've got all my new parts sitting in front of me and I was just needing a few things answered before I start. I have done conventional forks before but this is my first try at upside down forks. I need to know how much for oil goes in each leg for starters. Also, does anybody have an exploded view of a fork leg I could see? I have the pictures of a fork seal job that was posted here some time ago. It was a step by step deal with pictures taken at each step but it would still be nice to have the exploded view from Suzuki. I don't have a seal driver but I can make one of those at work so I am not real concerned about that. I priced the Suzuki one and it was like $350 so I figured I will make one before I spend that kind of cabbage. So, if anybody has some pictures or advice I would really like to hear from ya!

P.S.
Bike did pretty well, 26,000 miles on it now and one seal finally went south.

Thanks!

·
Banned
16,404 Posts
front fork oil capacity (each leg) 480 ml (16.2/16.9 US/Imp oz)
i can fax you a exploded view..

·
Premium Member
10,263 Posts
you can get a seal driver for about 50 from motion pro... I make them out of PVC pipe...

You should not need to do anything other then sets that I listed in the tips and tricks section. "Fork Service - How To" i think is the name of it...

If you have any questions please let me know.

John

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·