MAN or NOT a MAN

Votes: 0 0.0%

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
442 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
heres my questiion, i havent been on a bike for about 12 years, i owned a 87 gsxr 1100 for about 2 years and a honda custom before that for about 1 yr, I know bikes are a lot more powerfull now than back then, so what do you guys recomend a 600 or 750?
I got prices on both and was wondering if there any good

600 is $8600 out the door including plates
750 is $9600 out the door including plates

It seems like the better deal is the 750 cause the msp on the 600 i like 1500 less than the 750 and this guy is only giving me a 1000 diffrence.

so are\ these good deals and which should i get, Keep in mind i am probably not going to go crazy riding and was told there pretty much the same bike untill high speeds, is there really that much of a diffrence between the 2?

thanks
adam

·
PM me for Brotection
57,513 Posts
The 600 was plenty for me. I'm a broke ass college student, that extra thousand bucks plus makes a big difference to me. The 600 still has enough power to be fun, and more than enough power to get me in trouble anywhere I could ride short of a track. The only time it's lacking at all is when I'm trying to run with literbikes on the highway.

·
Registered
1,026 Posts
Insurance will probably more- it was for me when I switched from a CBR 600RR to the 750, I guess since I had a real bike now...lol j/k. The 750 will have more torque at bottom end and you won't have to shift gears nearly as much. After 8,000 RPMs hold on tight- it really pulls after that. 600 will do fine but if you want a bike that can cut twisties and keep up with some of the bigger boys the 750 is the compromise and it does it very well.

·
Registered
101 Posts
Since you have some experience, may be you should get the 750 and be done with it.