Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Banned
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a 1999 GSXR750 in 2001. It had been wrecked and we had to cut the frame in the rear where the subframe attaches. My riding partner is a welder and we welded it all back together. I have never used it as a street bike, but now that my racing days are over, I am renewing it to ride again, but this time on the street with some race days thrown in.
I started riding in 1960 when I got my restricted license at 14 and have spent my entire life riding and racing. This GSXR has been the most phenomenal bike I have owned. It is stable at high speeds, 185mph at Daytona, turns like a dream, and has never done anything nasty in all the years I have owned it. But it is time for a new paint job. And the last picture will be my choice. Wheel Tire Fuel tank Automotive lighting Vehicle
Wheel Tire Vehicle Plant Helmet
Wheel Tire Vehicle Helmet Automotive tire
Wheel Tire Sports gear Helmet Motorcycle helmet
Font Electric blue Fin Automotive design Air travel

Wheel Tire Sky Fuel tank Vehicle
Motor vehicle Automotive tire Automotive design Automotive exterior Rim

Wheel Tire Automotive tire Motor vehicle Vehicle

Tire Wheel Automotive tire Automotive lighting Product

·
Registered
86 Posts
Awesome bike man. Good luck with the project. Do you still have the original road fairings or did you buy new ones? Nice plan for the paintwork, but I must admit that I like the flag paintwork a lot too. It gives it so much character. I'm a bit of a sucker for those kinds of screaming paintjobs.

·
Premium Member
602 Posts
This is awesome! I agree with you, there is something special about the gsxr platform that keeps me coming back for more.
Looking forward to seeing this progress.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Taught Goatsee everything he "knows"
12,647 Posts