Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well hello again fellow gixxer riders. As some of my of had seen, my track bike was up and running before i binned it. Anyway just before my first track day on this bike I had it dyno'd. It came up with 114.1 hp at the rear. Its running a PCIIIr and a full 4-2-1 Staintune system.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i'm new to dyno readouts.. but is that showing 108.4 as stock? that seems optimistic to me?

114.1 is sweet - nice one mate
108.4 is not stock. that is tuned but the 114.1 is after "further" tuning by my mecanic. stock bike is 100-102hp. The second graph (112) is with a modified standard ECU and the 114 is custom map on the PCIIIr.

Hope this clears things up...sorry..

·
Registered
951 Posts
You picked up 12 hp from fuel tuning and exhaust alone???

Did you do base run dyno's on that dyno to get the 101-102 number or are you just assuming that is what it was.

+12 from PC and pipe is quite a lot these days for a modern bike. My GSXR750 only picked up 7 with a Yoshi EMS and full Akro.

Also from the looks of your Dyno runs, did the tuner make the green and red runs in 3rd gear vs 2nd? I see the starting point is different on them. Dyno tuners and supply you higher readings by running your bike in a different gear.....yes it can read different (higher).

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
12 hp from these mods is a lot i know thats why im so wrapped. As far as I know the runs were all done in the same gear. I dont have a base dyno as this is the first dyno I have had it on. I bought the bike with all the mods (inc Ohlins suspension) so all I had to do was get the PC tuned. There are a few bikes in the club here that are running 110+ hp

·
Registered
951 Posts