2006 gsxr 600 with a 750 dash in it causing problems? - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-29-2018, 01:44 PM Thread Starter
Squid

2006 gsxr 600 with a 750 dash in it causing problems?

i bought a 06 gsxr 600 as my first bike and with me being a novice i bought one with a 750 dash in it and didnt find out until i was home after i purchased it, it has a hot start issue and doesnt want to rev all the way, could that be a problem stemming from it having the wrong dash in it? i put a new starter and stator and rectifier on it, its not vapor locking, i have checked most of the wiring and haven't found any issues, im stumped, im pretty mechanically inclined and i have tried everything i think to fix the issue and now im wondering if the dash could be causing it.any ideas?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-30-2018, 07:26 AM
I know things... A lot of things.

Motorcycle: GSXR 750 K4
Re: 2006 gsxr 600 with a 750 dash in it causing problems?

No, the dash shouldn't cause any issues. Do you see FI flashing on it, where the coolant temperature readout is?
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-30-2018, 03:13 PM Thread Starter
Squid

no theres no fi but the oil lamp turns on at random times sometimes it stays on for 3-4 minutes after i start it up but the oil level is fine
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-31-2018, 07:05 AM

When you say "they oil lamp", I assume you mean the general fault indicator, the red led in the upper right corner. When it lights up, do you see an icon of an oiler on the display? If so, don't run the engine until you figure out what's causing it. It might just be a bad pressure switch, or something might actually be preventing buildup of oil pressure. Either way, you need to fix this.
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 07-31-2018, 04:13 PM Thread Starter
Squid