Canadian Tire Special - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-08-2005, 12:14 AM Thread Starter
Provisional Novice

Canadian Tire Special

Hey, just wanted to pass on to the Canadian riders what I thought was a good deal. I was at Crappy Tire (Canadian Tire) yesterday and although they don't usually have much for motorcycles, they had a set of bike stands (front and back) including spools for the back for $80 CAD. I bought a set and they look to be pretty decent. I haven't tried them out yet because my bike is still in too many pieces .
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-08-2005, 12:46 AM
Yaah I know!

Motorcycle: 1999 GSXR 750, 2002 CRF450R, 1974 CZ250, 1996 Yamaha Wavebalster
Re: Canadian Tire Special

Yah I saw it in the catalogue for the average guy they are great I allready have set but if i was a newb I'd buy those. I paid like $100 a piece back in the day
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-08-2005, 02:20 PM Thread Starter
Provisional Novice

Well, I guess it is good I'm just an "average" guy!! Maybe if I was special like you I would have paid twice the price!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-08-2005, 11:56 PM
Yaah I know!

I'm not saying i'm special if they were around 12 years ago or so i would have got them myself as there were no cheapies back then I had to shell out the big buck. Sorry if i came across as special cause I'm not
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-09-2005, 11:54 AM
Amateur

Motorcycle: ryan Steeds

yea i saw that also..not sure if they're good or not...
.what do you think? did you get one? tell me how it goes
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-09-2005, 12:28 PM Thread Starter
Provisional Novice