Power Commander Problems - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 06:15 PM Thread Starter
Track Day Winner

Motorcycle: GSXR 750 K7 =)
Power Commander Problems

My bike has started acting up alot lately, and the biggest issue is that my power commander is now no longer working. My speedometer stopped reading, and when I was looking at it I happened to mess with the speedohealer and once I unplugged that my speed read again so I'm thinking I need to invest in a new one. But my power commander is no longer working. I am not sure how I should go about fixing the problem, I am new to working on my new bike so it could be something simple but I'm not really sure, I want to learn though and try to do what I can myself. I'd prefer to be able to work on my own bike, so any suggestions would be awesome (:

The power commander is a DynoJet III.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 06:17 PM Thread Starter
Track Day Winner

Re: Power Commander Problems

If it helps anyone any the bottom green light is on but when the bike is given gas it doesnt do anything at all. Its like its on but nothing is happening from it if that makes sense. Sorry very new to this! Ex-boyfriend wouldnt ever let me touch it, but now that hes gone its time for me to do these things myself (once I finally learn how lol)
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 08:24 PM
Ex-Lady Supermod

Garage

Start by downloading a copy of the service manual and then post this in the K6/7 forum where you are more likely to get the answers you need unless you are only looking for input from fellow lady riders. Even so, you likely wont get many of those as it is mostly guys who post in here.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 09:01 PM
Lifetime Premium

Motorcycle: Black k8 gsx-R 600