new to the street bike world. - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-05-2011, 08:29 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Cool new to the street bike world.

I am new to riding bikes I have wanted to ride for years but im stuck on the back of my fiance gsxr not fun. I am 5'4'' my weight is 130. He was thinking about giving me his 2002 gsxr 600 but I have a serious problem of lifting it up and I tippy toe on the bike when its up. I know I can lower it but can we make it lighter so i can ride it or should he just sell it and buy me a zx-6r or a lighter 600 gsxr or is there a nother 600cc bike you think I would do great on or just stick to a 2011 250r ninja?

Here is his bike :
http://i299.photobucket.com/albums/m...299636_n-1.jpg

http://i299.photobucket.com/albums/m..._6513974_n.jpg

http://i299.photobucket.com/albums/m..._1968975_n.jpg

http://i299.photobucket.com/albums/m..._5260703_n.jpg

Last edited by Gixxer_grl91; 06-05-2011 at 08:41 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-05-2011, 08:44 PM
Track Day Winner

Re: new to the street bike world.

You may want to start with the 250, However, I'm not sure how much lower it will be.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-05-2011, 08:48 PM Thread Starter
Squid

250 would be ok but im not the type of girl to stick to being slow. iv been told a 600 would be a great starter bike. i can life a 07 zx-6r wit out a problem
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-05-2011, 09:12 PM
!##NULL##!

chk out the cbr250r. IT may be all you will want. The only time it will be slow is drag racing.
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-05-2011, 10:58 PM
Amateur

Motorcycle: In market