gata600 hii - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-05-2011, 02:10 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Motorcycle: 2007 gsxr 600
gata600 hii

heyy ladies. is there really still a prejudice against women in the biking world? i mean damn, we have a black president, lets keep it movin lol.
ok well hi, newbie here. 2007 gsxr 600 red white black scheme. my boyfriend and i own it, hes been driving it because im iffy on shifting still. im gonna take the course cuz boys are stupid [] and i dont want anybody to teach me something wrong lol.
ive driven a shift car, and i have shifted a ninja a year or 2 back.. but once i practice getting it out of first ill be fine.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-05-2011, 02:14 PM
Lifetime Premium

Re: gata600 hii

Quote:
Originally Posted by gata600 View Post
im gonna take the course
This!

Shifting isn't hard at all. It's the clutch that takes some getting used to. They cover that very well in the three day basic course.
Welcome to GDC
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-06-2011, 02:02 AM
Track Day Winner

Motorcycle: Track: 2007 GSXR 600

Welcome!! You will get it down just keep practicing
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-10-2011, 09:07 PM
Rhinestone Cowgirl

Princess Sparkly Britches Glitta Nail Potty Mouth's Avatar

Practice makes perfect....kick him of the bike and go around the block!!! But seriously welcome and take the course....you learn helpful things. Good Luck!!!
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-20-2011, 11:02 AM
Squid

Motorcycle: 2005 gsxr 600 20th anniversary edition