Gsxrs - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 75 (permalink) Old 01-20-2010, 08:32 AM Thread Starter
Track Day Winner

Motorcycle: Triumph TT600
Gsxrs

I'm new to this, but i wanted to talk about gsxrs. I just recently got to ride my boyfriends 2006 gsxr after practicing on his 82' maxim. Wow loved it! Great bike!! Tell me your opinions. Also I am looking for an older gsxr any good places to look for them?

Thanks!

Last edited by kawigirl259; 01-20-2010 at 12:29 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 75 (permalink) Old 01-20-2010, 07:34 PM
Colonel H. Stinkmeaner

Motorcycle: 2005 GSXR-750
Re: Gsxrs

Try Craigslist, you can find good deals there. Welcome to the wonderful world of GSXR's.
post #3 of 75 (permalink) Old 01-20-2010, 07:42 PM
Chubby Chaser

Motorcycle: 2005 GSXR-1000 (track), 2006 GSXR-600 (track/race)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kawigirl259 View Post
I'm new to this, but i wanted to talk about gsxrs. I just recently got to ride my boyfriends 2006 gsxr after practicing on his 82' maxim. Wow loved it! Great bike!! Tell me your opinions. Also I am looking for an older gsxr any good places to look for them?

Thanks!

Craigslist
Want-ads
eBay

Also, since its your first bike you might want to consider something a little less ambitious than a GSXR. A Kawi Ninja 250R makes for an excellent starter bike. A Suzuki SV650 isn't bad either.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 75 (permalink) Old 01-20-2010, 07:47 PM
Provisional Novice

Motorcycle: 04 gsxr 1000.05 motor HMF exhaust,GPR damper

ive had a ninja, 2 CBRs, and a gsxr. i have also ridden some yamahas. by far the gixxer is my favorite.
post #5 of 75 (permalink) Old 01-21-2010, 10:36 PM Thread Starter
Track Day Winner

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPL170db View Post
Craigslist
Want-ads
eBay