Hello All 01 GSXR-1000 K1 (Wiring Help NEEDED!!!) - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old 05-02-2019, 04:16 AM Thread Starter
Squid

Hello All 01 GSXR-1000 K1 (Wiring Help NEEDED!!!)

Hello all my name is Joe im from a small country town in North Carolina and I am an aspiring Motorcycle mechanic. Let me start by saying I am greatful for any and all suggestions, tips, tricks, info, etc. I do not know everything which is part of reason I got lucky and stumbled across this site. I would also like to add im not a brand bitch meaning "I dont think my bike is the best because thats the one i have and all other bikes are shit" no I have owned Hondas, Suzikis, Yamahas, Harleys, you name it. Hell my last bike was a 1980 Kawasaki 750 ltd. Currently I have 2 a 2001 Harley Davidson Dyna Superglide Lowrider Custom, and my newest addition is a well im not sure what it is which is why im here according to my title it is a 2001 Gsxr 750 as well as a couple stickers someone previous put on the black painted shell. However if you go by the vin# on the front by the forks it is a 2001 Gsxr 1000 k1 numbers do match the title already ran them. My problem is it is a wiring nightmare a buddy of mine bought it running kept having problems i bought it from him after a new battery and oil changed all seemed well until a few weeks ago now ive put about 250 miles on it since I got it one evening I left a stop light with a black truck beside me he squeaked a wheel i hammered down popped second dumped the clutch headed for the next light and when i did complete shut down no lights gauges engine nothing. I was next to a gas station so I coasted it in to find the solenoid fuze had blown wtf.... so i replaced it made it home fine. next trip another fuse this time the low beam fuse upon inspection. i found the fuse box only had a single white wire ran to this fuze. then i saw the rectifier harness all mangled fixed it started chasi