I'm A Very Thick Man In Need Of Help - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com
 6Likes
  • 1 Post By Ironhead401
  • 1 Post By TC20F
  • 2 Post By TheGeek
  • 1 Post By Whippet
  • 1 Post By DemonRider

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-05-2018, 02:06 AM Thread Starter
!##NULL##!

I'm A Very Thick Man In Need Of Help

So I'm new to motorcycles in general. I used to ride a dirtbike as a kid with my dad but that was like 10 years ago I was 6. Now im looking to buy a Gixxer 1000. But my only concerns are my size and weight. I've looked this up but never found anything like me. I'm currently 6'4 360lbs. I'm not just fat in my stomach it's all around I played football so I guess you could say I'm a athletic lineman build 😂 aka just fat. But I was wondering if I would run into any problems.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-05-2018, 06:32 AM
Lifetime Premium

Motorcycle: K5 1000 & K1 750
Re: I'm A Very Thick Man In Need Of Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by TC20F View Post
So I'm new to motorcycles in general. I used to ride a dirtbike as a kid with my dad but that was like 10 years ago I was 6. Now im looking to buy a Gixxer 1000. But my only concerns are my size and weight. I've looked this up but never found anything like me. I'm currently 6'4 360lbs. I'm not just fat in my stomach it's all around I played football so I guess you could say I'm a athletic lineman build 😂 aka just fat. But I was wondering if I would run into any problems.
Your only concern should be the lack of riding skills and you are about to buy a 1000cc as first bike.

Take riding lessons and buy a starter bike.
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-05-2018, 06:44 AM
Dreaming of buttsecks for years...

Motorcycle: Anniversary Edition 600 & 2018 Harley Street Glide
Garage

That and the fact that most sport bikes have a 400 pound weight limit.... Sorry, sportbikes probably just aren't for you.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement