2017 GSXR1000 ABS Bar Ends... - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-27-2018, 06:02 PM Thread Starter
Squid

2017 GSXR1000 ABS Bar Ends...

So, I have a question, and am kind of stumped. I just bought me a brand new GSXR 1000 on Friday, and I have been buying OEM parts in the process so I can go ahead and install them when I had the bike. Well, according to eBay and Sixty 61's website, this bar end is 'supposed' to fit my GSXR 1000. The Bar Ends that come with this bike have a really thick ass screw in it, and I took it off, and I just don't see how this is supposed to fit. Now, I'm no rocket scientist by any means, but I really REALLY want these to fit. Is there an adapter of some kind I'm supposed to buy even though the website state it fits it? The diameter of these screws on these bar ends are way to little.

The only thing I can think of is trying to drill into this one so these CAN fit. Would something like this be possible? I mean, by any means if there's a workout to getting these to fit other than what I just mentioned, any info would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-27-2018, 07:52 PM
Squid

Motorcycle: 1993 FZR600
Garage
Re: 2017 GSXR1000 ABS Bar Ends...

Why not ask the seller?
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-27-2018, 08:38 PM
Provisional Novice

will not fit guaranteed!!!!!! had min out today and it is as you said one thick as motherfuckin bolt in there and that certainly isnt it!!!!!!

plus those are ugly as fuck
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-01-2018, 03:31 PM
Amateur

Garage