» Site Navigation
»
»
» Motorcycle Forums
11-11-2012, 08:32 PM
#1
Novice
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Columbia, sc
Motorcycle: 1999 gsxr 750
Posts: 37
Bikesponser.com
Anyone ever heard of or used them as there Sponser?
Sent from my DROID RAZR using Motorcycle.com Free App
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
11-11-2012, 08:48 PM
#2
Scandinavian Mod with PMS
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Republic of Texas
Motorcycle: Two wheels and goes VROOM, VROOM
Posts: 6,451
Re: Bikesponser.com
Is that where you pay them $149.00 then make a video, put it on youtube and have to get x amount of views for stuff?
Last edited by Samantha750; 11-11-2012 at 08:57 PM .
Reason: spelling mistake
11-11-2012, 08:52 PM
#3
Rookie
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Central Arkansas
Motorcycle: 07 gsxr 600
Posts: 1,209
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Samschou
Is that were you pay them $149.00 then make a video, put it on youtube and have to get x amount of views for stuff?
Basically yep. I didn't think it was that expensive tho. But depending on how good the videos are and how much exposure u get for them it can be worth it. Just don't think your gonna make a 30 second review with your cellphone and get a bunch of free shit.
11-11-2012, 09:00 PM
#4
Scandinavian Mod with PMS
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Republic of Texas
Motorcycle: Two wheels and goes VROOM, VROOM
Posts: 6,451
Re: Bikesponser.com
There was someone who posted his video not long ago but can't find it right now.
11-11-2012, 09:02 PM
#5
Rookie
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Central Arkansas
Motorcycle: 07 gsxr 600
Posts: 1,209
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Samschou
There was someone who posted his video not long ago but can't find it right now.
It was for a cig lighter adapter . Quality was laughable. I thought he was doing a joke review till I figured out he was serious.
11-11-2012, 09:07 PM
#6
Scandinavian Mod with PMS
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Republic of Texas
Motorcycle: Two wheels and goes VROOM, VROOM
Posts: 6,451
Re: Bikesponser.com
This seems to be the way "Hey, look at my video" threads go.
http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=330917
11-11-2012, 09:36 PM
#7
Rookie
Join Date: May 2012
Motorcycle: 2007 GSXR-750
Posts: 875
Yeah I think he got like $5 worth of bitchin stickers for his $149 fee.
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Motorcycle.com Free App
11-11-2012, 09:38 PM
#8
Serial Comma Rapist Admin
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Macon Ga
Motorcycle: 2006 GSXR 600 Racebike
Posts: 109,915
Re: Bikesponser.com
For the most part we consider them spam posts. If someone joins here just to post that crap we delete it.
It is a BS scam
11-11-2012, 09:43 PM
#9
Scandinavian Mod with PMS
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Republic of Texas
Motorcycle: Two wheels and goes VROOM, VROOM
Posts: 6,451
Re: Bikesponser.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Moto_Joe
For the most part we consider them spam posts. If someone joins here just to post that crap we delete it.
It is a BS scam
How can you say that? You pay a fee, they send you stickers, you make a video to promote bikesponsors and then...wait, what was my point?
11-11-2012, 11:07 PM
#10
Suspicious Gynecologist
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Erf
Motorcycle: K1 TLR, 99 SRAD600
Posts: 23,881
Re: Bikesponser.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by
rp94pj
Yeah I think he got like $5 worth of bitchin stickers for his $149 fee.
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Motorcycle.com Free App
Seems legit..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Linear Mode
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 PM .