How to get your confidence back??? : Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums: Gixxer.com
» Insurance
» Suzuki GSX-R Prices
» Sponsors
Go Back   Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com > Tech Forums > Riding Tech

Old 10-15-2012, 08:44 PM   #1
Armi
Lifetime Premium

Motorcycle: gsxr 750 srad with a few mods thanks to the members on this site.See signature.
How to get your confidence back???

I wasn't aware i'd lost my confidence, till I did my next trackday after I came off at Silverstone.

I'm no expert....Silverstone was my 3rd trackday and was really enjoying the day.As the day went on, I got faster and faster but then started missing braking points and hence missing my apexes and eventually came off at copse corner.
I even went out again after the off with an instructor, to correct my lines and BP.

Road riding is ok confidence wise but then I did Donnington on the 20th sept and couldn't believe how slow I was going!
Was NO WHERE near the pace I know i can do....seemed to be only be on right handers too.
Everytime my brain told my wrist to crack the throttle open, my wrist would reply "f**k you!"

Was really dis appointed with the day and the rain in the morning didn't help.

Went home feeling I under achieved...

K6 thou forks/"K Tec" Springs, Brembo 19x20 RCS m/c, R1 calipers, Hel ss lines, Renthal dual compound grips, DID x ring gold chain, Renthal -1+2 sprockets, Sudco full exhaust, BMC filter, Gilles rearsets, Factory Pro engine covers, Samco Hoses, Ohlins rear shock, GPR steering damper, Yoshi MJN Jet kit thanks to our resident carb Ninja CCMHUNT!
Armi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-15-2012, 08:49 PM   #2
MacBayne
hand-eye coordinator

Motorcycle: K6-600
Re: How to get your confidence back???