new here - Suzuki GSX-R Motorcycle Forums Gixxer.com

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 05:26 AM Thread Starter
Supporting Vendor

Motorcycle: Mummy Bike
new here

Well I read all the posts here and honestly don't know what to say. I'll start by saying I will soon be graduating with a business degree and criminal justice degree and started my business 1.5 months ago so i'm very new at this.

I think the proposed rules are great, my only concern is that sales (limited time) shouldn't have a min. price set. Sponsors should be able to beat ebay prices, froogle, and other cheap places out there. Not for full time prices, but for one or two week specials. I started a galfer wave rotor sale and said I would beat the lowest price members can find online. I looked at 520 shipped is the lowest so I believe my price will be 510. This will only go for 2 weeks max, but isn't it helping the members and good for the site to have specials at times that beat other prices by a tad? I read all in the vendor section and if anyone has a problem, just pm me. I'm very easy going...

As for a business? I'm small and thus have noticed things. If I set the same price as larger businesses w/ a customer base and never low them at times why would anyone buy from me? As for this map or manufacturers lowest advertised price rule go, it's crap and here is why...

1. It only goes for advertised prices as they can't enforce private deals. tobefast.com prices matches EVERYTHING to keep their customers. Now if you can't enforce a rule, it shouldn't be a rule. If people can get away with it, they will.